top of page


CHAKRAS AND THEIR MEANINGS- The seven chakras are the main energy points in your body, which run down your spine. Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means wheel and refers to energy points in your body. The are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay open and aligned as they correspond to bundles of nerve, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical wee-being. Some say there are 114 chakras, but there are seven main chakras that run along your spine.








ROOT CHAKRA - Is located of the base of the spine, in the tailbone area.

The meaning is physical identity, stability, grounding.

Color - Red

A blocked root chakra can be the cause of physical issues like arthritis, constipation, and bladder or colon problems. Also feeling insecure about finances or our basic needs and well-being. When it is alignment and open, we will feel grounded and secure, both physically and emotionally.

SACRAL CHAKRA- Is located just below the bellybutton, and just above the pubic bone.

Color - Orange

The meaning is sexuality, pleasure, creativity.

A blocked sacral chakra can be associated with your organs, like urinary tract infections, lower back pain. Emotionally this chakra is connected to our feelings of self-worth and even more specifically, our self-worth around pleasure, sexuality and creativity.

SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA - Is located upper abdomen, in the stomach area.

Color - Yellow

The meaning is self-esteem, confidence.

A blocked in the third chakra are often experience through digestive issues like ulcers, heartburn, eating disorders and indigestion. It is the chakra of our personal power. This is related to our self-esteem and self-confidence.

HEART CHAKRA -This is located in the center of the chest, just above the heart (the heart center).

Color - Green

The meaning is love, compassion.

A blocked in our heart chakra can be physical health through heart problems, asthma or weight issues.

The heart chakra is the middle of the seven chakras it bridges the gap between our upper and lower chakras, and it also represents our ability to love and connection others. When out of alignment it can make us feel lonely, insecure and isolated.

THROAT CHAKRA - Is the throat.

Color - Blue

The meaning is communication

A blocked throat chakra is where you are not able to connect our ability to communicate with people, or you could have voice and throat problems. When this is in alignment you will speak and listen with compassion and feel confident. When you speak you know you are being true to yourself with your words.

THIRD EYE CHAKRA - This is located between the eyes, on the forehead which is why its also known as the brow chakra

Color - Indigo

The meaning is Intuition, imagination.

A blocked third eye chakra can give you headaches. Issue with sight or concentration and hearing problems. People who have trouble listening to reality and who are not in touch with the intuition may also have a block. When is is in alignment your are open with your intuition.

CROWN CHAKRA - This is located the very top of your head.

Color - Violet or White

The meaning is awareness, intelligence

A blocked crown chakra can affect your organs, brain and nervous system. It is considered the chakra of enlightenment and represents our connection to our life's purpose and spiritually. Also when blocked this may seem narrow minded, skeptical or stubborn. When this chakra is open, it is to help us to keep all the other chakras open and to bring the person bliss and enlightenment.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page